# Hopewell High School Boys Soccer

**Boosters Membership Meeting Minutes** 



# **Tony Dorsett Stadium**

# **Attendees**

Tommy Armour, *President*Megan Buchanan, *Vice President*Stacy Crivelli, *Secretary*Nicole Erickson, *Treasurer* 

## Members:

Steven Crivelli

Renee Wrzezniewski

Leslie Dennis

Nancy Leonora

Heather Sullivan

Jessica Gonzalez

Ed Wargula

Armando Marcatonio

Stepahnie Persi-Jones

Eric Jones

Jennifer Butler

Nate Butler

Dan Bushnell

Jose Gonzalez

Janet Sakson

Jackie Ray

Ryan Ray

Brade Eberst

Ryan Pistorious

Jenn Armour



**Booster Website** 

### 1.) Treasury Report: Will be read by Nicole Erickson

a. Current balance. \$14,508.44, this does not include the amount that will need to be paid out for banquet and for player gifts.

### 2.) Banquet

- a. Deadline for RSVP & Payment is 11/28. This is non-negotiable!
- b. Doors open at 5:30pm
- c. If you are bringing a basket, please arrive 15 min early OR plan to meet a board or committee member to drop it off to.
- d. BRING CASH for raffle and 50/50!

### 3.) Elections

- Nancy will first read the nominations for each position, the person will accept or refuse nomination PERSON MUST BE PRESENT TO ACCEPT NOMINATION!
- Ballots will be handed out, if a person's name is on the ballot and they have refused nomination, please strike thru their name on your ballot.
- Ballots will be collected and tallied by the board and the nomination chair person (Nancy), results will be shared immediately.
- New board will take their positions in January 2025.

Nancy read nominations:

President: Megan Buchanan: accepted the nomination Heather Sullivan: accepted the nomination Renee Wrzesniewski: denied the nomination

Vice President: Nate Butler: accepted nomination Stacy Crivelli: denied nomination

Secretary: Leslie Dennis: accepted nomination Nancy Leonora: denied nomination

Treasurer: Nicole Erickson: accepted nomination
Janet Sakson: accepted nomination

Ballots were handed out then collected, Ballots were counted by Nancy Leonora and assisted by Stacy Crivelli

### 2025 board executives are as follows:

President: Heather Sullivan Vice President: Nate Butler Secretary: Leslie Dennis Treasurer: Janet Sakson

Treasurer vote ended in a tie, the president was not to vote but did and counted in the votes: it was motioned

to bring the vote to the banquet. It was voted on and by unanimous decision, the vote will be held at the soccer banquet in Dec to decide the 2025 treasure. Stacy Crivelli will prepare the ballots and hand them out at the door. Stacy will amend the meeting minutes with the results of the vote

DECEMBER 12th 2024: The new treasurer for the 2025 season will be Janet Sakson

Minutes

Meeting adjourned at 5:56pm

Next meeting will be in March 2025, date, place and time TBD!